You can also leave a review at http://flipkey.com/o/613162

Sorry, All of our reviews were written by real people from the above sites, who stayed at our home, and who expect a clean, comfortable, safe, and beautiful beach home.  None were written by some person named "Anonymous". Thank you!!!

Guest Reviews 2015

 

"Everything we had hoped for & more!" by Susan from Californiia, for stay in Dec 16th, 2015. We LOVED our stay at VillaNicky. Marco and Magda were incredible hosts -- super accommodating, checked in with us periodically to see if everything was okay, gave us great suggestions on things to do/places to go. Great communication in the couple of weeks leading up to our stay. Their home has everything you could ever need. Kitchen was extremely well appointed, lots of room for our family to spread out. It was my husband and I plus our daughters & friends ranging in age from 30 down to 17 and there really was something for everyone. Beach is quite secluded -- there were many days where we felt like we had a private beach. Beautiful! Marco and Magda had great instructions on how to use the various appliances in the house so no guessing. Everything was super clean. The town of Rincon is charming and felt very safe. Be sure to walk up the beach to Barefoot Yoga and take one of their classes. I could go on & on. Oh -- the cherry on top was seeing an amazing double rainbow while hanging out on the rooftop deck one afternoon. Seriously folks, it doesn't get much better. Just go there and see for yourself. Thank you Marco and Magda for a fantastic getaway. We can't wait to come back!

 

 

"Paradise" by Jeni from CT, USA for stay in December 26th, 2015. Our week at Villa Nicky was amazing! The villa is gorgeous and was perfect for our family of 5. Just a short 2 minute walk to the beach and relaxation. Marco has truly thought of everything...from beach chairs to beach towels...all you need is your bathing suit and some sunscreen. The town of Rincon was quaint and we enjoyed eating at a different restaurant each night...a true tasting of the local cuisine. Marco checked in several times during our stay and answered any/every question we had - he even provided detailed directions to the Gozalandia Waterfall in nearby San Sebastian - a must see for anyone visiting the area! Thank you, Marco and Magda, for a truly wonderful vacation in your lovely home!

 

"Villanicky in Rincon, Puerto Rico" by Tony and family, from St. Louis, USA for stay in Nov 22nd, 2015.  Second year in a row! Staying at Villa Nicky has become a yearly family favorite. This year we even celebrated our daughter's wedding in the club house and it was a complete success. Thanks to Marco and Magda for recommending the club house for the celebration! Also, I want to thank them for the personalized treatment while allowing us to rent their home. As in the previous year, the villa was clean and in pristine condition to have a relaxing vacation with every amenity possible to enjoy as if we are at home. We had a great time!! See you next year!!

 

"A vacation at its best" by George from New Jersey, USA for stay in August 22nd, 2015. My family and I just got back from the most fabulous vacation ever at Villanicky Rincon, from beginning to end , our stay at this villa was a very pleasant experience. Marco made him self available to help and inform us on any thing we needed to know in regards to our stay in Rincon. The villa was ready for us when we arrived with every thing one can think off, from beach towels to a kitchen well stock with cooking equipment. We've enjoyed every amenity this villa and its surroundings had to offered. Not far from this beautiful house is downtown Rincon and puntas, where there's plenty of restaurants and shops. Marco and Magda thank you , and look forward to come again George y familia.

 

"Perfect for a family getaway!" By Pritan, from Georgia, USA for stay in August 5, 2015. We really enjoyed our week at VillaNicky, Marco was there to greet us and show us around when we arrived, even though it was late at night and raining. The house was spacious, immaculately clean, and had just about everything we needed including baby gear, cooking equipment, beach chairs etc. It really felt like a home away from home and Marco and Magda have thought of everything! We really enjoyed being so close to the beach yet also having other amenities such as the pool and tennis courts (both of which we had almost completely to ourselves!). We loved waking up every morning and going for a walk along the beach and grilling out on the terrace in the evenings. Downtown Rincon and the Puntas area restaurants are all very close by and are easy to get to. The only thing I would highly recommend bringing are water shoes as there are rocks and urchins on some parts of the beach which are sharp. Thanks for having us and we will definitely be back again!

 

“Perfect Family Reunion and Relaxation Under the Sun..."by Pilar V. of Chicago, USA Said.... For Stay in July 28, 2015. Absolutely perfect! From the initial communication with Marco, to the day we arrived, and 6 days later when we departed back home, Marco was readily available to provide us whatever information we needed. The house is absolutely beautiful, impeccably clean and cozy with anything you can possibly imagine needing. From towels, utensils, beach chairs and mugs - to drink coffee on the beach while watching the sunrise :). We felt right at home and can't imagine staying any place else when visiting the West side of the island. We are definitely returning to VillaNicky! Thank you Marco and Magda for the great memories in your home. Pilar y Familia!!

 

“Best Family Vacation!” by Jami. of New Jersey, USA Said.... For Stay in July 6, 2015. This was one of our best vacations ever! My husband and I brought our 2 children, ages 11 and 18 along with my in-laws who live on the east coast of the Island. There was ample space for all, not to mention amenities . Upon arriving, we were met by Marco at the house which I must say was immaculate. We were amazed at how well stocked the house is. We've rented many homes, from the Jersey shore to the Florida Keys and I can honestly say this was by far the best one yet. They even provide some basic groceries such as milk, coffee and filters, spices for cooking and my favorite bottle of wine. Paper towels, toilet paper and cleaning supplies were also provided. The cookware was top of the line. There were 7 beach chairs a cooler, sand toys, boogie boards and life jackets for the Kayaks and 3 bikes. The linen closet was well stocked with bath towels, extra bed sheets as well as tons of beach towels. I do recommend water shoes as there are many sea urchins in and around the Posada (tidal pool) and the reef which lines a small portion of the beach. Marco gave us directions to Gozalandia waterfall in San Sabastian which was absolutely beautiful. We also spent a lot of time at the pool which we had all to ourselves everyday we were there. We began each day with coffee in the hammock watching the numerous birds, sand crabs and iguanas as well as the beautiful beach. We found the town of Rincon to be quite unique. much different from the East coast towns of PR. The people were very friendly, artsy, eclectic people. I highly recommend this property and will definitely be back.

 

“Perfect Vacation!” by Maria. of Fla, USA Said.... For Stay in June 24, 2015.If you're looking to spend a relaxing vacation with the family Villanicky Rincon is the perfect place. The villa is extremely comfortable and immaculately kept. Marco and Magda cover every single detail possible to help you make the most of your stay. The complex is in my opinion the best in Rincon and all the grounds are kept beautifully; great to walk around, ride bikes, play tennis, exercise at the gym or relax in the pool. If you want to venture out, the waterfalls are a must and very easy to get to and make sure you check out all the different beaches along Rincon.The beach by the house was beautiful and the tidal pool was great just to float around and relax. Looking forward to come back in the near future! Thanks for a memorable stay!

 

“Fantastic!!” by JaredC. of Maine, USA Said.... For Stay in June 19, 2015. The condo is great, very spacious and clean. There is plenty of space for your crew to spread out and make yourself at home. Marco is fantastic, texting us daily with some great ideas from must do's to places to eat. The waterfall is a must see and Sandy Beach is great for the kids, and less than five minute walk down the gorgeous beach. Location is perfect, complex is very safe and comforting. Highly recommend!!

 

"Superb! by Elizabeth F. from boca Raton, FLa, USA Said.... For Stay in May, 2015. We want to thank Marco and Magda for extending their home to us during our visit to Puerto Rico. The house is so beautiful and we really appreciated their hospitality. As soon as well pulled up to the Villa, we knew we found the right place. It was extremely spacious and it was stocked with everything we needed to help make it feel like "a home away from home". Waking up to the sound of the ocean every morning always brought a smile to our faces. We have already mentioned this place to other friends and family who will be in touch to rent it in the future. We have a family reunion coming up in February, I will be sure to reach out to Marco and Magda again to stay at this beautiful location.

 

 

"A place in paradise you won't want to leave! by Susan W. of illinois, USA Said.... For Stay in March 7, 2015. Our family of 5 stayed here for a week in March. The house is absolutely beautiful and stocked with everything you need - from soap and shampoo to boogie boards and kayaks. Marco stayed in touch with us during the whole week to see if we needed anything and also recommended places for us to visit. The beach in front of the house is great and not at all crowded. We enjoyed not being in a really busy area. We could get to most places in 10-15 minutes, so the location, while secluded and safe, is very close to everything you need. We also enjoyed listening to the wildlife and seeing the iguanas in the morning. The property and grounds of this gated community are really well taken care of. We fell in love with Rincon and can't wait to visit again.

 

"Outstanding vacation rental! by Carrie W. of Chicago, USA Said.... For Stay in Jan 23, 2015. Villanicky has everything you need for a stellar beach vacation, from its stunning oceanside location to its beautiful interior design. It's fully stocked with everything you'd need from beach chairs to boogie boards, generous soft beach towels and Wi-Fi, with beautiful and comfortable bedrooms, a well-provisioned kitchen, and amenities like dish soap, laundry detergent, shampoo and conditioner. This place has everything you need to move in and fully feel at home.

 

"The Absolute Best!" by Sanibel of WI, USA. For Stay in Feb 2015. We rented this villa from Marco and Magda for a week and absolutely loved it. From the very beginning when we booked it (9 months ahead of time) Marco was so prompt and detailed oriented. The villa was right on the ocean, it was extremely clean and comfortable. Absolutely no detail was spared. There was even a welcome bottle of wine, milk in the refrigerator, bottled water, all toiletries needed (shampoo, soap, conditioner), laundry detergent, paper towels and dishwasher detergent. I could go on. Marco knew we were driving from San Juan with two small kids and that a road on our route was closed so the night before he texted alternate driving directions. He also sent us directions to the waterfalls by San Sebastian. Marco and Magda were wonderful and their villa is by far the nicest property I have ever rented (and I have traveled all over the world). I could not more highly recommend the villa and Rincon. The villa is close to great surfing spots, restaurants and my small kids loved the posada and beach. The pictures are accurate but they do it no justice as to the actual beauty of the place-you have to see it. Thanks Marco and Magda for a wonderful time. We will be back!

 

“No need to look any further...this is the place to stay!”by Fhonda C. of PA, USA Said.... For Stay in June 15, 2015. I cannot say enough about this villa experience! From beginning to end everything was exceptional! Marcos and Magda met us there to show us the villa which is immaculate, spacious and well stocked. Our favorite things to do were boogie boards, kayaks and even sea glass hunting...which was a pleasant surprise! I found a blue sea glass rock so big I am going to have a ring made out of it! The kids absolutely loved the tide pool which was steps away from the villa. The beaches are all so close and in driving distance, but our favorite was Sandy Beach which we could walk to! The color of the water there is stunning! The kids especially enjoyed having a play station to use when they needed a break from the sun. I would rate this my favorite vacation spot thus far, and we will be coming back! Thank you again Marco and Magda.

 

“Perfect Vacation!” by Maria. of Fla, USA Said.... For Stay in June 24, 2015.If you're looking to spend a relaxing vacation with the family Villanicky Rincon is the perfect place. The villa is extremely comfortable and immaculately kept. Marco and Magda cover every single detail possible to help you make the most of your stay. The complex is in my opinion the best in Rincon and all the grounds are kept beautifully; great to walk around, ride bikes, play tennis, exercise at the gym or relax in the pool. If you want to venture out, the waterfalls are a must and very easy to get to and make sure you check out all the different beaches along Rincon.The beach by the house was beautiful and the tidal pool was great just to float around and relax. Looking forward to come back in the near future! Thanks for a memorable stay!

 

“Fantastic!!” by JaredC. of Maine, USA Said.... For Stay in June 19, 2015. The condo is great, very spacious and clean. There is plenty of space for your crew to spread out and make yourself at home. Marco is fantastic, texting us daily with some great ideas from must do's to places to eat. The waterfall is a must see and Sandy Beach is great for the kids, and less than five minute walk down the gorgeous beach. Location is perfect, complex is very safe and comforting. Highly recommend!!

 

"Superb! by Elizabeth F. from boca Raton, FLa, USA Said.... For Stay in May, 2015. We want to thank Marco and Magda for extending their home to us during our visit to Puerto Rico. The house is so beautiful and we really appreciated their hospitality. As soon as well pulled up to the Villa, we knew we found the right place. It was extremely spacious and it was stocked with everything we needed to help make it feel like "a home away from home". Waking up to the sound of the ocean every morning always brought a smile to our faces. We have already mentioned this place to other friends and family who will be in touch to rent it in the future. We have a family reunion coming up in February, I will be sure to reach out to Marco and Magda again to stay at this beautiful location.

 

 

"A place in paradise you won't want to leave! by Susan W. of illinois, USA Said.... For Stay in March 7, 2015. Our family of 5 stayed here for a week in March. The house is absolutely beautiful and stocked with everything you need - from soap and shampoo to boogie boards and kayaks. Marco stayed in touch with us during the whole week to see if we needed anything and also recommended places for us to visit. The beach in front of the house is great and not at all crowded. We enjoyed not being in a really busy area. We could get to most places in 10-15 minutes, so the location, while secluded and safe, is very close to everything you need. We also enjoyed listening to the wildlife and seeing the iguanas in the morning. The property and grounds of this gated community are really well taken care of. We fell in love with Rincon and can't wait to visit again.

 

"Outstanding vacation rental! by Carrie W. of Chicago, USA Said.... For Stay in Jan 23, 2015. Villanicky has everything you need for a stellar beach vacation, from its stunning oceanside location to its beautiful interior design. It's fully stocked with everything you'd need from beach chairs to boogie boards, generous soft beach towels and Wi-Fi, with beautiful and comfortable bedrooms, a well-provisioned kitchen, and amenities like dish soap, laundry detergent, shampoo and conditioner. This place has everything you need to move in and fully feel at home.

 

 

"The Absolute Best!" by Sanibel of WI, USA. For Stay in Feb 2015. We rented this villa from Marco and Magda for a week and absolutely loved it. From the very beginning when we booked it (9 months ahead of time) Marco was so prompt and detailed oriented. The villa was right on the ocean, it was extremely clean and comfortable. Absolutely no detail was spared. There was even a welcome bottle of wine, milk in the refrigerator, bottled water, all toiletries needed (shampoo, soap, conditioner), laundry detergent, paper towels and dishwasher detergent. I could go on. Marco knew we were driving from San Juan with two small kids and that a road on our route was closed so the night before he texted alternate driving directions. He also sent us directions to the waterfalls by San Sebastian. Marco and Magda were wonderful and their villa is by far the nicest property I have ever rented (and I have traveled all over the world). I could not more highly recommend the villa and Rincon. The villa is close to great surfing spots, restaurants and my small kids loved the posada and beach. The pictures are accurate but they do it no justice as to the actual beauty of the place-you have to see it. Thanks Marco and Magda for a wonderful time. We will be back!

 

“No need to look any further...this is the place to stay!”by Fhonda C. of PA, USA Said.... For Stay in June 15, 2015. I cannot say enough about this villa experience! From beginning to end everything was exceptional! Marcos and Magda met us there to show us the villa which is immaculate, spacious and well stocked. Our favorite things to do were boogie boards, kayaks and even sea glass hunting...which was a pleasant surprise! I found a blue sea glass rock so big I am going to have a ring made out of it! The kids absolutely loved the tide pool which was steps away from the villa. The beaches are all so close and in driving distance, but our favorite was Sandy Beach which we could walk to! The color of the water there is stunning! The kids especially enjoyed having a play station to use when they needed a break from the sun. I would rate this my favorite vacation spot thus far, and we will be coming back! Thank you again Marco and Magda for the best vacation we could have hoped for!

 

"Puerto Rican Paradise!!! by Tom B. of Min, USA Said.... For Stay in Feb 28, 2015. We rented this outstanding condo for spring break for the kids and found it to be so relaxing and not overcrowded. The beach and ocean are amazing as we walked, played, kayaked, body surfed everyday! The beaches weren't even crowed. They texted directions to the waterfalls were a special treat, not a tourist trap either. The villa is clean and comfortable with lots of the amenities other places don't have. Always wonder if the place you see is as good as it looks, well this surpasses any place we have every rented! Loved having windows and doors open with the ocean waves sounds. Loved the upper deck to grill and to stare at the stars at night! Already thinking about renting again ! The place is close to town, but far enough away to be peaceful. Marco and Magda are wonderful in keeping us updated on road closure and last minute things we asked about. Even helped us find the villa at 10pm by meeting us at a spot we passed a few times, after we got all turned around en route from a long day of flying. . Don't bother looking around Rincon as this place is a Golden Gem!! Thank you again Marco and Magda.

 

"Home away from home! by Lee Lee. of Florida, USA Said.... For Stay in May 13, 2015. We rented this Villa to celebrate my 50th birthday. Marco and Magda met us there and were so gracious. There was a well stocked kitchen, board games, kayaks, bicycles, Wi-Fi, etc. We couldn't ask for more. It's a very quiet and safe area and just steps from the beach. The best was walking down the beach and finding some great restaurants for good food and drinks. Although everything is so close, and we did try a lot of restaurants and shopped, we chose to stay around the villa to enjoy all of the amenities available to us. Listening to the ocean every morning and every night was so relaxing. You can't help but wake up with a smile on your face. The beds were extremely comfortable. We've mentioned this place to so many people already that I'm sure the phone will be ringing off the hook. Thank you so much for a very memorable vacation. Can't wait to return!

 

"Such a warm welcome and lovely home!" by Cynthia & Friends, Canada. For Stay in Jan 2015. We all agree that we could not have asked for more! We had such a warm welcome from the owner! The house is beautifull, clean, well equiped. The location is perfect, we loved the 15 minutes walk to Sandy Beach it kept us in shape and allowed us to enjoy the local food! We will definitly go back to this little paradise! Thanks again Madga & Marco for a great vacation. We wish you and loved ones all the best!

 

 

 

© 2020 by VillaNickyRincon, PR 00677

Call us now to book:

787-636-8440